Find a Dive Shop Replace your Card

Diving in Kiribati

Explore diving in Kiribati

Located along the equator in the western Pacific Ocean, the Republic of Kiribati is a remote tropical archipelago of 33 islands and atolls that provide divers with an unique experience. It is part of the division of the Pacific islands that is known as Micronesia.

Kiribati consists of 33 coral islands divided among three island groups: the Gilbert Islands, the Phoenix Islands, and the Line Islands. The majority of the atolls are barely more than six metres above sea level and surrounded by barrier reefs creating picturesque lagoons for snorkeling and scuba diving.

The islands are surrounded by colorful coral reefs that teem with exotic and abundant marine life. The main bases of scuba diving operations for Kiribati is on Christmas Island and Tarawa.

Book your diving in Kiribati

Carry Your Card with Pride!
Showcase your diving skills with a new PADI certification card in eCard or waterproof card made from recycled materials. Limited supply!
Get Yours Now
Stay Connected In and Out of the Water
PADI Club™ is your way to meetup with divers, keep your skills fresh, and take your diving to the next level with a FREE annual magazine subscription, discounted PADI eLearning courses + more!

Popular courses: Kiribati


Save that favourite

With a PADI Travel account, you can favourite dive operators to come back to later on any device or computer

Log in or sign up