成为 PADI® Pro,让梦想照进现实

成为 Divemaster 或 Scuba Instructor 的原因有很多:为了工作和旅行、为了与他人分享您对水下世界的热爱,或者仅仅是为了挑战自我。 在这个过程中,您会遇到志同道合的冒险家,并与经验丰富的教练一起,他们将帮助您找到您梦想的工作。

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

您的水肺生涯从这里启程

 

 

OWSI Card
2
Open Water Scuba Instructor

第一级 PADI Instructor 是 Open Water Scuba Instructor (OWSI)。 在这个级别,您可以颁发从 Open Water 到 Divemaster 的水肺潜水认证,并开办几种精选的专长课程。

Specialty Instructor Card
3
Specialty Instructor

热门专长课程(如 Enriched Air Nitrox 和 Night Diver)的教授资格有助于扩大就业机会。 新教练可以通过与 PADI 课程 Director 合作获得 Specialty Instructor 认证。

Giant Stride Card
4
Master Scuba Diver Trainer

已认证至少 25 个 PADI Diver 并至少获得 5 项 PADI Specialty Instructor 认证的 PADI Instructor 有资格成为 Master Scuba Diver Trainer (MSDT)。 该等级是成为 PADI IDC Staff Instructor 的前提条件。 

IDC Staff Instructor Card
5
IDC Staff Instructor

成为 IDC Staff Instructor 后,您就可以协助 PADI Course Director 开展教练级别的培训。 您也可以教授 PADI Assistant Instructor 并颁发认证。 

 

 

PADI Pro Divemaster Hero

PADI Divemaster - Find Out What It Takes

Interested in diving like a pro or making diving your career? Find out what it takes to earn the world's most popular professional-level diver rating with this free Introduction to Divemaster program.

 

 

Elite Navigation Hero

加入精英行列: 成为 Course Director

颁发过超过 150 项认证、曾在 PADI Dive Center 或 Resort 工作并协助开展多个 IDC 的经验丰富的 Master Instructor 可申请成为 Course Directors 教练培训员。 这些精英教练是潜水行业最受尊敬的榜样。

 

 

Divemaster 和 Dive Instructor FAQ

您的问题得到了解答

 

 
Divemaster 和 Master Scuba Diver 有何不同?


PADI Master Scuba Diver 等级代表着在休闲潜水领域成绩斐然。 它是潜水界的“黑带”。 Divemaster 是职业阶梯中的第一个台阶,也是成为 Scuba Instructor 的先决条件。 它们都是了不起的成就,但长处各不相同。

 
成为 Divemaster 需要多长时间?

如果您年满 18 岁,有 40 次潜水记录,持有 Rescue Diver 证书(或同等证书),并获得了最近 24 个月内的紧急救援(或同等的 CPR 和急救培训)证明,那么您最短在两周内即可完成 PADI Divemaster 课程。

一些潜水员喜欢逐步完成 Divemaster 培训,这样可能需要花费半年或更长时间。 如同所有的 PADI 课程一样,完成课程的时间安排由您决定。

了解更多关于先决条件和成为 Divemaster 的要求的信息

 
成为一名水肺教练需要多长时间?

如果您已经是一名 PADI Divemaster(或持有其他培训机构颁发的领导力等级证书),那么您大约只需要 11 天的时间成为 PADI Instructor。 或者,您也可以利用各周的周末时间逐步完成您的培训。 

在您的 Instructor 课程中,您将需要学习 IDC 在线学习资料完成独立学习(大约需要 10-12 个小时),同时需要花几天时间(至少 6 天)与您的 PADI Course Director 一起练习教学演示,完成研习班的学习并完善您的潜水技能。 最后一步是参加并通过连续两天的 PADI Instructor Examination(教练考试,IE)。 

您需要在最近 24 个月内有至少 100 次潜水记录,且拥有最近 24 个月内的紧急救援(或同等的 CRP 和急救培训)证明,才有资格参加 IDC 考试。 如果您还未满足这些条件,您的培训可能会需要更长时间。 查看成为 PADI Instructor 的先决条件的完整列表。 

 
必备装备


作为专业的潜水员,您需要拥有所有的基本潜水装备,包括一台潜水电脑、一把潜水工具/刀,以及至少两台水面信号装置。 在实践练习中(如水下绘图以及搜索和寻回),您需要使用指南针、浮标、标记浮标、浮升袋和记录板。 您的 PADI Instructor 可能会建议您配备额外的装备,这些装备可能会在您的潜水过程中发挥作用。

咨询您当地的潜水中心,获得专业潜水员所需的所有建议。

 
Divemasters/Scuba Instructors 的收入是多少?


这个问题很难回答,因为 PADI 专业人士在世界各地从事着各种不同的工作。 

  • 您可能会在船宿游船(提供饮食和住处)上生活和工作。 
  • 在当地的潜水馆,销售潜水装备或维修设备可能会为您带来额外的报酬。 
  • 持有船长执照的经验丰富的水肺教练可以在超级游艇上工作并教授私人课程,收入不菲。

此外,还需要考虑完成 Divemaster 培训或 Dive Instructor 培训带来的个人优势。 我们常听 PADI 专业人士说起的便是培训如何帮助他们在“现实世界”中取得了成功。 

在 IDC 期间,您将学会如何:

  • 将复杂的信息分解为简单的概念 
  • 将新概念与人们已经理解的事物进行对比,支持学员们接受新概念
  • 以积极和鼓励的方式提供反馈意见
  • 吸引拥有不同学习风格的人
  • 营造积极的学习环境
  • 锻炼您的公众演讲技巧

深入了解成为 PADI Instructor 会为您在现实世界带来哪些优势。 您也可阅读 PADI 专业人士的众多职业选择,包括海洋生物学家、水下犯罪现场调查员、特技演员和水下考古学家。

 
如何找到一份水肺潜水工作?

PADI Divemasters 和 Instructors 可以访问 PADI 专业人士网站,查看网站上的在线招聘布告牌。 这个页面每天都会更新,列示世界各地的工作机会。 您可以发布您的到岗时间和资格证书,也可以简单地浏览您感兴趣的工作。 

 
作为 PADI Professional,我可以获得哪些工具?

PADI 专业人士可以依靠专门的区域客户服务、培训和市场支持团队。 

  • 对资料文件或学生比例不确定? 只需致电或发送电子邮件即可。 
  • 想提升您的营销水平? 轻松获取定制化的营销材料。 下载电子邮件和社交媒体文案、图片、视频等。
  • 想要逃离枯燥乏味的办公室生活? 请访问 PADI 的在线招聘布告板。

 

 

来自专业人士的建议

开启水肺生涯 

Divemaster Internship Card
PADI Divemaster 实习

阅读 PADI Divemaster 访谈

IDC Card
参加 PADI Instructor Development 课程前需要考虑哪些问题

报名 IDC 前的重要注意事项

Jobs for scuba divers card
适合水肺潜水员的七大工作排行


科学研究、公共安全等方面的工作机会

Become a Professional Hero

Becoming a PADI Professional

Become a PADI® Pro and Start Living Your Dream

There are many reasons to become a divemaster or scuba instructor: to work and travel, to share your love of the underwater world with others, or simply for the personal challenge. Along the way, you’ll meet other adventurers like you and work with experienced instructors who will help you find the job of your dreams.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Your Scuba Career Starts Here

 

 

OWSI Card
2
Open Water Scuba Instructor

The first PADI Instructor level is Open Water Scuba Instructor (OWSI). At this level, you can issue scuba certifications from Open Water to Divemaster and a few select specialty courses.

Specialty Instructor Card
3
Specialty Instructor

The ability to teach popular specialty courses such as Enriched Air Nitrox and Night Diver can increase the number of job opportunities available. New instructors may earn specialty instructor certifications by working with a PADI Course Director.

Giant Stride Card
4
Master Scuba Diver Trainer

All PADI Instructors who have certified at least 25 PADI Divers and have earned at least five PADI Specialty Instructor certifications qualify to be Master Scuba Diver Trainers (MSDTs). This level is a prerequisite to becoming a PADI IDC Staff Instructor. 

IDC Staff Instructor Card
5
IDC Staff Instructor

Becoming an IDC Staff Instructor allows you to work with a PADI Course Director to assist them with instructor-level training. You will also be able to teach and certify PADI Assistant Instructors. 

 

 

Elite Navigation Hero

Join the Elite: Become a Course Director

Experienced Master Instructors who have issued 150+ certifications, worked at a PADI Dive Center or Resort and assisted with several IDCs may apply to be instructor trainers - known as Course Directors. These elite instructors are the dive industry’s most respected role models.

 

 

Divemaster and Dive Instructor FAQs

Your questions, answered

 

What’s the difference between a divemaster and Master Scuba Diver?


The PADI Master Scuba Diver rating is a recreational diving achievement. It’s the “black belt” of scuba diving. Divemaster is the first step on the professional ladder and a prerequisite to becoming a scuba instructor. Both are a major achievement, but for different reasons.

How long does it take to become a divemaster?

If you’re at least 18 years old, have 40 logged dives, hold a Rescue Diver (or equivalent certification) and proof of Emergency First Response (or equivalent CPR and first aid training) within the past 24 months, you can complete the PADI Divemaster course in as a little as two weeks.

Some divers prefer to complete their divemaster training a little at a time and may take six months or more to finish. As with all PADI courses, the timeline is up to you.

View more information about prerequisites and what’s involved in becoming a divemaster.

How long does it take to become a scuba instructor?

If you’re already a PADI Divemaster (or hold a leadership-level certification with another training agency), you can become a PADI Instructor in about 11 days. Or, you can complete your training gradually over a series of weekends. 

During your instructor course you will complete independent study using the IDC eLearning materials (it takes about 10-12 hours to complete) while spending several days (minimum 6 days) practicing teaching presentations, completing workshops and perfecting your dive skills together with your PADI Course Director. A final step is to attend and pass the PADI Instructor Examination (IE) which takes place over two consecutive days. 

You’ll need at least 100 logged dives to start the IDC and proof of Emergency First Response (or equivalent CPR and first aid training) within the past 24 months. If you don’t already have these things, your training time may be longer. View a complete list of prerequisites to become a PADI Instructor

Essential Gear


As a dive professional, you’ll want to have all your basic scuba equipment, including a dive computer, a dive tool/knife, and at least two surface signaling devices. During practical exercises, like underwater mapping and search and recovery, you’ll use a compass, floats, marker buoys, lift bags and slates. Your PADI Instructor may suggest additional gear that will be useful throughout your diving career.

Check with your local dive center to get advice about everything you’ll need as a dive pro.

How much do divemasters/scuba instructors make?


This is a challenging question to answer because PADI Pros work all over the world in a variety of jobs. 

  • You might live and work on a liveaboard boat (where meals are included and you also have a place to live). 
  • At a local dive shop, you might get paid extra for selling dive gear or repairing equipment. 
  • Experienced scuba instructors with a captain’s license can make very good money working on a superyacht and teaching private classes.

It’s also important to consider the personal benefits of completing divemaster or dive instructor training. One of the most common things we hear from PADI Pros is how their training helped them succeed in the “real world.” 

During the IDC, you’ll learn how to:

  • Break down complex information into simple concepts 
  • Help people embrace new ideas by comparing them to things they already understand
  • Give feedback in a positive and supportive way
  • Appeal to people with different learning styles
  • Establish a positive learning environment
  • Polish your public speaking skills

Learn more about how becoming a PADI Instructor benefits you in the real world. Or, read up on the many (many) career options for PADI Pros including, marine biologist, underwater crime scene investigator, stunt person and underwater archeologist.

How do I find a scuba diving job?

PADI Divemasters and Instructors have access to the PADI Pros’ Site which has an online job board. This page is updated daily with job opportunities from around the world. You can post your availability and qualifications, or simply browse for jobs that interest you. 

What tools do I get as a PADI Professional?

PADI Pros can rely on a dedicated regional customer service, training and marketing support team. 

  • Have a question about paperwork or student ratios? Just call or email. 
  • Want to level-up your marketing? Customizable marketing materials are at your fingertips. Download email and social media copy, images, videos, and more.
  • Ready to escape office life? Visit PADI’s online employment board.

 

 

Tips from the Pros

Jumpstart your scuba career 

Divemaster Internship Card
PADI Divemaster Internships

Read interviews with PADI Divemasters

IDC Card
What to Consider Before Taking Your PADI Instructor Development Course

Important considerations before you enroll in an IDC

Jobs for scuba divers card
Top 7 Jobs for Scuba Divers


Career opportunities in scientific research, public safety and more