廣告
博客 尋找潛水中心 Replace your Card

潛水 - 索科羅島

索科羅島探索潛水

在索科羅島(Socorro Island)潛水是中上層情人的天堂。作為遙遠的海上孤島,該島吸引了許多社交物種。其中有一大群巨大的蝠pos(可能是世界上最友好的蝠who)喜歡在您旁邊游泳的地方通常不到一米。

在索科羅島(Socorro Island)潛水時,玩史詩般的遠洋賓果遊戲。野生的寬吻海豚會邀請您加入他們的滑稽動作。這些海豚並沒有遊走於潛水者的視線,而是以接近您的方式停留了幾分鐘。

觀看座頭鯨突破水面,或潛入巨石中觀察七種鯊魚,其中包括鯨鯊。強流使索科羅(Socorro)的潛水僅適合高級潛水者,但回報卻是巨大的。

翻譯 
何時潛水索科羅島

索科羅(Socorro)的潛水季節是冬季(11月至5月),因為進入該島的唯一途徑是乘船上人,只有在海況最平靜的時候才能航行。

通常,這段時間天氣晴朗,偶爾會陣雨以保持新鮮。水域的溫度範圍從11月的82ºF(28ºC)到2月的69ºF(21ºC),5月又上升到68ºF(25ºC)。這些豐富的冬季月份帶給他們Socorro島潛水的主要奇觀:鯨鯊,太平洋蝠ta和成千上萬的座頭鯨來這裡繁殖和犢牛。 1-3月最適合寬吻海豚。

柔滑的鯊魚,加拉帕戈斯鯊魚,白色尖和銀尖遍布整個季節。吸引這些中上層浮游生物的花朵會降低能見度,但令人屏息的相遇值得權衡。

翻譯 

索科羅島常見的海洋生物

img
加入 PADI 俱樂部
獲得20 %的課程折扣,並獲得價值超過340美元的其他優惠!
加入俱樂部
img
購買 PADI 品牌商品
首次下單可獲得20 %的折扣!
現在就開始購買

預訂你的潛水索科羅島

更多信息

索科羅島(Socorro Island)距巴哈半島(Baja Peninsula)390公里,是墨西哥最好的潛水場所。索科羅(Socorro)是四個偏遠島嶼(統稱為Revillagigedo)之一,因此旅程通常涉及空中,陸路和海上旅行。提供的世界一流的生物多樣性使其值得進行額外的計劃。

假設您是一位國際潛水員,那麼潛水索科羅島的第一步就是要去墨西哥的卡波聖盧卡斯。這部分非常簡單,因為您可以從倫敦(12h 5m)和洛杉磯(2h 10)直飛卡波(洛斯卡沃斯國際機場)。您可以從新加坡直飛洛杉磯(15h 10m),然後從那裡前往卡波。

從洛斯卡沃斯國際機場到卡波聖盧卡斯-索科羅島潛水的門戶-驅車45m。到達那里後,您需要登上前往Socorro島的船宿(24h)。最後-您將探索這個令人驚嘆的海洋。

時區
UTC-07:00
電話
+52
貨幣
MXN
電壓
127 V
壓力
磅/平方英吋(psi)
插頭
A, B
語言
英語, 西班牙文;卡斯蒂利亞語
一級頭
INT / Yoke / K
國際機場
Cabo San Lucas International Airport (None)
翻譯 

熱門課程: 索科羅島

x

收藏你最喜愛的

With a PADI Travel account, you can favourite dive operators to come back to later on any device or computer

登錄或註冊

Advertisement
Blog Find a Dive Shop Replace your Card

Diving in Socorro Island

Explore diving in Socorro Island

Diving in Socorro Island is a pelagic lover's paradise. As a lonely seamount far offshore, the island attracts a number of sociable species. Among them are large groups of giant manta rays (possibly the world's friendliest) who love to swim beside you often less than a meter away.

Play an epic game of pelagic bingo while diving in Socorro Island. Wild bottlenose dolphins seek you out to join them in their antics. Rather than swim away at the sight of divers, these dolphins are known to approach you and remain for several minutes.

Watch humpback whales breach the surface, or nestle into boulders to observe seven shark species - including the whale shark. Strong currents make diving in Socorro suitable for advanced divers only, but the rewards are immense.

When to dive in Socorro Island

The season for diving in Socorro is winter (November-May) as the only way to access the island is by liveaboard who only sail when sea conditions are calmest.

The weather is usually sunny around this time with occasional showers to keep things fresh. Waters range from 82ºF (28ºC) in November to 69ºF (21ºC) in February and back up to 68ºF (25ºC) in May. These rich winter months bring with them the main spectacles of Socorro Island diving: whale sharks, Pacific manta rays and thousands of humpbacks that come here to breed and calve. January-March is best for bottlenose dolphins.

Silky sharks, Galapagos sharks, white tips and silvertips are around all season. Plankton blooms that draw in these pelagic can lower visibility, but the breath-taking encounters are worth the trade-off.

Common marine life sightings for Socorro Island

img
Join PADI Club
Get 20% off courses and access to more than $340 worth of other benefits!
Join the club
img
Get PADI Gear
Get 20% off your first order!
Shop now

Book your diving in Socorro Island

More Information

Located 390km off the Baja Peninsula, Socorro Island offers some of the best diving in Mexico. Socorro is one of four remote islands (collectively know as Revillagigedo) so the journey usually involves a mix of air, road and sea travel. The world-class biodiversity on offer makes it worth the extra planning.

Assuming you are an international diver, the first leg of your journey for diving Socorro Island will involve getting to Cabo San Lucas in Mexico. This part is pretty simple as you can fly non-stop to Cabo (Los Cabos International Airport) from London (12h 5m) and Los Angeles (2h 10). From Singapore you can take a non-stop flight to Los Angeles (15h 10m) and connect to Cabo from there.

From Los Cabos International Airport to Cabo San Lucas - the gateway for diving Socorro Island - is a 45m drive. Once there you’ll need to board a liveaboard to Socorro Island (24h). Finally - this stunning ocean is yours to explore.

Time Zone
UTC-07:00
Phone
+52
Currency
MXN
Voltage
127 V
Pressure
Pounds/square inch (psi)
Plug
A, B
Languages
English, Spanish; Castilian
1st Stage
INT / Yoke / K
International airports
Cabo San Lucas International Airport (None)

Popular courses: Socorro Island

x

Save that favourite

With a PADI Travel account, you can favourite dive operators to come back to later on any device or computer

Log in or sign up