广告

潜水 - 普拉塔港和索苏阿

探索普拉塔港和索苏阿潜水

多米尼加共和国北部海岸的潜水与南部海岸的潜水有很大不同。大西洋往往比加勒比海更粗糙,许多潜水地点更深。但是,Sosúa提供了独特的环境,即使最新手的潜水员也可以进入大西洋潜水。

这里的水流很小,大多数色彩斑coral的珊瑚礁都足够浅,适合开放水域的潜水员。也有更深的墙壁,礁石和沉船残骸供高级潜水员使用。海湾范围以外的任何地方,例如最靠近普拉塔港的潜水地点,都受到汹涌的海浪侵袭,仅供经验丰富的潜水员使用。技术潜水员还可能希望探索内陆淡水洞穴系统。

翻译来自 
普拉塔港和索苏阿适宜潜水时间

普拉塔港和索苏阿全年都处于炎热潮湿的气候。夏季的气温在25--30°C(77-85°F)之间,而水在26-28°C(79-83°F)之间。冬季的气温在70-80°F(21-26°C)之间,而水温在75-79°F(24-26°C)之间。

12月至5月是普拉塔港和索苏阿的旱季。在这些夏季,您可能会遇到晴天,炎热和中度潮湿的环境。每年的这个时候,冬季的风吹过北部海岸,造成汹涌的海浪和汹涌的浪潮。

每年的12月至4月,座头鲸在该岛附近迁移以产犊并开始另一个交配季节。雄性进行了壮观的表演。

翻译来自 

普拉塔港和索苏阿潜水点和潜店

使用我们的地图,查找本地 PADI 潜店,探索最佳潜水点。

img
加入 PADI 俱乐部
享受 20% 课程优惠,获取价值超过 $340 的其他超值礼遇!
加入俱乐部
img
获取 PADI 装备
首次下单可享 20% 折扣!
立即购买

预订普拉塔港和索苏阿潜水

更多信息

普拉塔港拥有自己的国际机场,称为格雷戈里奥·卢佩隆国际机场。该入境口距市区约15分钟路程,欢迎大多数北美城市的航班。

时区
UTC-04:00
电话国家代码
+1829
货币
DOP
电压
120 V
压力
磅每平方英寸(psi)
插头
A, B
语言
西班牙语(卡斯蒂利亚语)
一级头
INT / Yoke / K
国际机场
Gregorio Luperon Intl (POP)
翻译来自 

热门课程:普拉塔港和索苏阿

x

Save that favourite

{% trans 'With a PADI Travel account, you can favourite dive operators to come back to later on any device or computer' %}

Log in or sign up

Advertisement
Blog Find a Dive Shop Replace your Card

Diving in Puerto Plata & Sosúa

Explore diving in Puerto Plata & Sosúa

Diving on the northern coast of the Dominican Republic is far different from that of the southern coast. The Atlantic Ocean tends to be rougher than the Caribbean Sea and many of the dive sites are deeper. However, Sosúa offers a unique environment that makes Atlantic diving accessible to even the most novice divers.

Here current is minimal and most of the colorful coral reefs are shallow enough for Open Water divers. There are also deeper walls, reefs and wrecks for advanced divers. Anything outside of the confines of the bay, such as dive sites closest to Puerto Plata, are subject to harsh currents and reserved for divers with plenty of experience. Tec divers may also wish to explore the inland freshwater cave system.

When to dive in Puerto Plata & Sosúa

Puerto Plata and Sosúa enjoy a hot and humid climate year-round. Air temperatures during the summer months range from 77-85°F (25-30°C) while water temperatures are 79-83°F (26-28°C). Air temperatures during the winter months range from 70-80°F (21-26°C) while water temperatures are 75-79°F (24-26°C).

December to May is the dry season in Puerto Plata and Sosúa. During these summer months, you can expect sunny, hot and mildly humid conditions. At this time of year, winter squalls move through the northern coast creating rough sea and heavy surges.

From December to April every year, humpback whales migrate near the island to calve and begin another mating season. The males put on a spectacular show.

Dive sites and dive shops in Puerto Plata & Sosúa

Find local PADI dive shops and explore the top dive sites with our map.

img
Join PADI Club
Get 20% off courses and access to more than $340 worth of other benefits!
Join the club
img
Get PADI Gear
Get 20% off your first order!
Shop now

Book your diving in Puerto Plata & Sosúa

More Information

Puerto Plata is home to its own international airport known as Gregorio Luperón International Airport. This port of entry lies about 15 minutes from downtown and welcomes flights from most North American cities.

Time Zone
UTC-04:00
Phone
+1829
Currency
DOP
Voltage
120 V
Pressure
Pounds/square inch (psi)
Plug
A, B
Languages
Spanish; Castilian
1st Stage
INT / Yoke / K
International airports
Gregorio Luperon Intl (POP)

Popular courses: Puerto Plata & Sosúa

x

Save that favourite

With a PADI Travel account, you can favourite dive operators to come back to later on any device or computer

Log in or sign up