廣告
博客 尋找潛水中心 Replace your Card

潛水 - 北島

北島探索潛水

惠靈頓是新西蘭的涼爽之都,其港口沿岸有許多低壓力潛水點,惠靈頓的許多潛水都可從海灘到達。潛水員尋找當地的“高五人”:參差不齊的,帶狀瀨魚,藍色鱈魚,terakihi和藍色moki。黃貂魚,鷹射線和海狗也會出現。

Taputeranga海洋保護區距離市中心6公里,那裡的礁石是吸引小動物的誘人繁殖地。在惠靈頓(Wellington)進行水肺潛水時,伴有鱈魚和魔芋的閃亮伴奏並不少見。

游泳通行塔和岩石塔支持裸n魚,寶石海葵和大型小龍蝦巢-微距攝影師的天堂。最重要的是,這艘“沉船海岸”的水域擁有沉沒的漁船和渡輪,所有這些都使人們難以忘懷。

翻譯 
何時潛水北島

惠靈頓的潛水可以全年進行:大多數潛水員都穿著7毫米潛水衣或乾式潛水衣,以充分利用水下時間。在海港,夏季的仲冬水溫預計會達到53°F / 11°C和77°F / 19°C。

您看到的海洋生物通常取決於風而不是一年中的時間:冬季一周的北風很強,可能會產生鯖魚,黃眼魚,卡哇伊和翠鳥。這些較小的魚會吸引大型動物的動作,例如大型的海豚莢,或者如果幸運的話,也可以是逆戟鯨的莢。

在風速較低的較隱蔽的地區,您可以在惠靈頓潛水,潛水時只需三米深的水中,便會有大量的幼魚,黃貂魚和海馬。

翻譯 

北島的潛點和潛水中心

查找當地的 PADI 潛水中心,並使用我們的互動式地圖和過濾器來探索熱門潛點。

北島常見的海洋生物

img
加入 PADI 俱樂部
獲得20 %的課程折扣,並獲得價值超過340美元的其他優惠!
加入俱樂部
img
購買 PADI 品牌商品
首次下單可獲得20 %的折扣!
現在就開始購買

預訂你的潛水北島

北島去哪裡潛水

更多信息

惠靈頓的潛水很方便。位於新西蘭北島的底部,可通過多種渠道輕鬆抵達這座城市。您可以在不到四個小時的時間內從澳大利亞東部所有主要城市直飛惠靈頓:悉尼(3h 47m)墨爾本(3h 38m),布里斯班(3h 25m)和黃金海岸(3h 40m)。

那些從歐洲,美國或更遠的地方旅行的人將希望通過奧克蘭機場到達新西蘭,以最快的速度到達惠靈頓。從奧克蘭到惠靈頓的國內航班僅需一個小時。

惠靈頓位於新西蘭的兩條主要州際公路(SH1和2)上,因此也可以選擇公路旅行,途經SH1大約需要七個小時。潛水員通常會前往惠靈頓的南海岸,北海岸或港口,以獲得最佳的遊覽地點。

時區
UTC+12:00
電話
+64
貨幣
NZD
電壓
230 V
插頭
I
語言
英語
一級頭
INT / Yoke / K
國際機場
Wellington Intl (WLG)
翻譯 

熱門課程: 北島

x

收藏你最喜愛的

With a PADI Travel account, you can favourite dive operators to come back to later on any device or computer

登錄或註冊

Advertisement
Blog Find a Dive Shop Replace your Card Help

Diving in North Island

Explore diving in North Island

Wellington, New Zealand's cool capital, has many low-stress dive sites along its harbor with much of the diving in Wellington accessible from the beach. Divers seek the local 'high five': spotty, banded wrasse, blue cod, terakihi, and blue moki. Stingrays, eagle rays and fur seals also make appearances.

Taputeranga Marine Reserve is 6km from the city center, where rocky reefs form an attractive breeding ground for critters. While scuba diving in Wellington, it's not uncommon to be joined by a shiny entourage of cod and moki.

Swim-throughs and rock towers support nudibranch, jewel anemone, and large crayfish nests - a paradise for macro photographers. To top it off, the waters of this 'Shipwreck Coast' hold sunken fishing boats and ferries alike that all make unforgettable adventures.

When to dive in North Island

Diving in Wellington can be done year-round: most divers wear a 7mm wetsuit or a dry suit to make the most of their time under water. In the harbour, you can expect midwinter water temperatures of around 53°F/11°C and 77°F/19°C in summer.

The marine life you can see is usually determined by the winds rather than time of year: a week of strong northerlies in winter can yield schools of mackerel, yellow-eyed mullet, kahawai, and kingfish. These smaller fish attract megafauna action like large pods of dolphin, or a pod of orca if you're lucky.

In more sheltered areas, where winds are lower, you can dive in Wellington with large groups of juvenile fish, stingrays and seahorse in as little as three meters of water.

Dive sites and dive shops in North Island

Find local PADI dive shops and explore the top dive sites with our map.

Common marine life sightings for North Island

img
Join PADI Club
Get 20% off courses and access to more than $340 worth of other benefits!
Join the club
img
Get PADI Gear
Get 20% off your first order!
Shop now

Book your diving in North Island

Where to dive in North Island

More Information

Scuba diving in Wellington is very accessible. Located at the bottom of New Zealand's North Island, the city is easy to get to via several channels. You can fly non-stop to Wellington from all major eastern Australian cities in under four hours: Sydney (3h 47m) Melbourne (3h 38m), Brisbane (3h 25m) and Gold Coast (3h 40m).

Those traveling from Europe, the US or further afield will want to arrive into New Zealand via Auckland Airport for the quickest access to Wellington. A domestic flight from Auckland to Wellington takes just one hour.

Wellington is positioned on both of New Zealand’s two major state highways (SH1 & 2), so a road trip is also an option and will take around seven hours via the SH1. Divers usually head to Wellington's south coast, north coast or harbour for best access to sites.

Time Zone
UTC+12:00
Phone
+64
Currency
NZD
Voltage
230 V
Plug
I
Languages
English
1st Stage
INT / Yoke / K
International airports
Wellington Intl (WLG)

Popular courses: North Island

x

Save that favourite

{% trans 'With a PADI Travel account, you can favourite dive operators to come back to later on any device or computer' %}

Log in or sign up