描述

PADI 美人鱼™ 课程包括知识发展和至少两次水中技能课程,这些课程可以培养超出基本美人鱼™ 的更多动态美人鱼技能,包括许多使美人鱼成为水下自我表达艺术的技能,与其他类型的潜水分开。 (注意 PADI 美人鱼课程包括基础美人鱼课程,所以你可以从 PADI 美人鱼开始——不需要单独学习基础美人鱼。)

要参加 PADI 美人鱼课程,您必须至少年满 10 岁。 您需要能够在没有游泳辅助设备的情况下游泳至少 50m/160ft,能够在水面舒适地漂浮至少 5 分钟,并且身体健康。 作为入门级的美人鱼潜水课程,不需要任何类型的潜水经验。

Divers in a pool

Academic

PADI 美人鱼课程分为两个阶段:

  • 通过 PADI Mermaid eLearning 独立学习知识发展部分(或者,如果您的语言不可用,您的教练可能会进行课程)。
  • 两次平静水域课程,学习和准备美人鱼、救援/问题管理技能和美人鱼潜水的进行。 您还可以学习美人鱼技能,如海豚(蝶泳)踢、C 形和 U 形侧转弯,以及一些与美人鱼特有的技能,包括向后翻、水下握手、美人鱼吐泡泡和后仰游泳。

可用语言

PADI Mermaid eLearning 目前提供英语、简体和繁体中文版本。 您的教练可能会通过课堂课程提供不同语言的课程。

Equipment

在 PADI 美人鱼课程中,您将使用单蹼(即美人鱼尾)、面镜、呼吸管和脚蹼。 您也可以使用潜水服和配重带。 最好使用专为美人鱼设计的装备; 但是,在这个初学者课程中,您可能可以使用您已经拥有的浮潜设备。 如果您是自由潜水员,您的一些装备(例如面镜、脚蹼和呼吸管)也是美人鱼装备。

请向您的 PADI 美人鱼中心 查询有关您将使用的装备的建议和细节,以及其他课程详情。

开始

联系您当地的 PADI 美人鱼中心 或 PADI 美人鱼教练,并通过 PADI 美人鱼eLearning按照您自己的节奏开始学习。
要在开放水域展示您的美人鱼技巧,请立即报名参加 PADI 进阶美人鱼 课程。

Description

The PADI Mermaid™ course includes knowledge development and at least two water skill sessions that develop more dynamic mermaid skills beyond Basic Mermaid™, including many skills that make mermaiding an underwater self-expressive art, separate from other types of diving. (Note that the PADI Mermaid course includes Basic Mermaid, so you can start with PADI Mermaid – there is no need to take Basic Mermaid separately.)

To enroll in a PADI Mermaid course, you must be at least ten years old. You need to be able to swim at least 50m/160ft without swim aids, able to float comfortably at the surface for at least 5 mins and in good physical health. As an entry-level mermaid diving course, no prior experience with diving of any kind is required.

Divers by pool with mermaid diver

Academic

The PADI Mermaid course has two phases:

  • Knowledge development through independent study with the PADI Mermaid eLearning (or your instructor may conduct class sessions if not available in your language).
  • Two confined water sessions to learn and prepare for mermaiding, rescue/problem management skills and the conduct of mermaid dives. You also learn mermaid skills, such as dolphin (butterfly) kicks, C-shape and U-shape side turns, and some skills distinct to mermaid diving, including backward somersault turn, underwater handshaking mermaid bubbles, and back glides.

Available Languages

The PADI Mermaid eLearning is currently available in English and simplified and traditional Chinese. Your instructor may offer the course in a different language through an in-class session.

Equipment

In the PADI Mermaid course, you will use a monofin (i.e. mermaid tail), mask, snorkel and fins. You may also use a wetsuit and weight belt. Using gear designed specifically for mermaiding is best; however, in this beginner course, you may be able to use snorkeling equipment you already own. If you are a freediver, some of your gear (e.g. mask, fins, and snorkel) is also mermaiding gear.

Check with your PADI Mermaid Center for advice and specifics regarding the gear you'll use, as well as other course details.

Getting Started

Contact your local PADI Mermaid Center or PADI Mermaid Instructor and start learning at your own pace with PADI Mermaid eLearning.

To take your mermaid diving into open water, enroll into the PADI Advanced Mermaid course today.