描述

在 PADI 进阶美人鱼™ 课程中,您将建立在您的 PADI 美人鱼™ 认证基础上,并将其应用于开放水域环境。 您将了解开放水域环境与游泳池或平静水域(更大、更深、更多变的条件)有何不同的基础知识,并介绍开放水域美人鱼技术。您还将了解水生生物——期待什么 ,它会如何影响您,以及您如何避免受到伤害。

要参加 PADI 进阶美人鱼课程,您必须年满 12 岁并拥有 PADI 美人鱼证书(或其他美人鱼组织的合格认证)。 您需要能够在没有游泳辅助设备的情况下游泳至少 100m/320ft,能够在水面舒适地漂浮至少 10 分钟,并且身体健康。

Divers in a pool

Academic

PADI 进阶美人鱼课程包括三个主要阶段:

  • 通过PADI Advanced Mermaid eLearning 的独立学习来进行知识发展部分(或者,如果您的语言不可用,您的教练可能会主持课程)。
  • 至少两次平静水域课程,您将在其中学习准备美人鱼潜水、救援/问题管理技能和美人鱼潜水的进行。 您还可以学习美人鱼技能,如海豚(蝶泳)踢、C 形和 U 形侧转弯,以及一些与美人鱼潜水不同的技能,包括向后翻筋斗、水下握手、美人鱼吐泡泡和后仰游泳。
  • 在当地自然水域或专门建造的比游泳池大得多的适合美人鱼潜水的场地进行开放水域课程,您可以在其中学习和练习开放水域美人鱼潜水的设置、进行和执行,包括环境友好的美人鱼潜水技巧。

可用语言

PADI Advanced Mermaid eLearning 目前提供英语、简体和繁体中文版本。 您的教练可能会通过课堂课程提供不同语言的课程。

Equipment

在 PADI 进阶美人鱼课程中,您将使用单蹼(即美人鱼尾)、面镜、呼吸管和脚蹼。 您也可以使用潜水服和配重带。 使用专为美人鱼设计的装备最适合这个级别; 但是,您可以使用您已经拥有的浮潜设备。 如果您是自由潜水员,您的一些装备(例如面镜、脚蹼和呼吸管)也是美人鱼装备。

请向您的 PADI 美人鱼中心  查询有关您将使用的装备的建议和细节,以及其他课程详情。

开始

联系您当地的 PADI 美人鱼中心 或 PADI 美人鱼教练,并通过 PADI 进阶美人鱼在线学习按照您自己的节奏开始学习。

您有没有想过成为一名 PADI 自由潜水员™PADI 水肺潜水员? 在此处了解更多信息 或

Description

In the PADI Advanced Mermaid™ course, you'll build on your PADI Mermaid™ certification and apply it to the open water environment. You'll learn the basics of how the open water environment differs from a pool or confined water (larger, deeper, more variable conditions) and be introduced to open water mermaiding techniques. You'll also learn about aquatic life – what to expect, how it can affect you, and how you avoid harm.

To enroll in the PADI Advanced Mermaid course you must be 12 years old or older and have a PADI Mermaid certification (or a qualifying certification from another mermaid organization). You need to be able to swim at least 100m/320ft without swim aids, able to float comfortably at the surface for at least 10 mins and in good physical health.

Divers by pool with mermaid diver

Academic

The PADI Advanced Mermaid course consists of three main phases:

  • Knowledge development through independent study with the PADI Advanced Mermaid eLearning (or your instructor may conduct class sessions if not available in your language).
  • At least two confined water sessions, in which you'll learn to prepare for mermaiding, rescue/problem management skills and the conduct of mermaid dives. You also learn mermaid skills, such as dolphin (butterfly) kicks, C-shape and U-shape side turns, and some skills distinct to mermaid diving, including backward somersault turn, underwater handshaking mermaid bubbles, and back glides.
  • Open water sessions in a natural local body of water, or purpose-built site significantly larger than a pool, suited to mermaid diving in which you learn and practice the set-up, conduct and execution of open water mermaid dives, including environmentally friendly mermaid diving techniques.

Available Languages

The PADI Advanced Mermaid eLearning is currently available in English and simplified and traditional Chinese. Your instructor may offer the course in a different language through an in-class session.

Equipment

In the PADI Advanced Mermaid course, you will use a monofin (i.e. mermaid tail), mask, snorkel and fins. You may also use a wetsuit and weight belt. Using gear designed specifically for mermaiding is best for this level; however, you may be able to use snorkeling equipment you already own. If you are a freediver, some of your gear (e.g. mask, fins, and snorkel) is also mermaiding gear.

Check with your PADI Mermaid Center for advice and specifics regarding the gear you'll use, as well as other course details.

Getting Started

Contact your local PADI Mermaid Center or PADI Mermaid Instructor and start learning at your own pace with PADI Advanced Mermaid eLearning.

Have you thought about becoming a PADI Freediver™ or PADI Scuba Diver? Find out what it takes.