Hero

2021 AWARE 环保周

9 月 18 - 26 日

 

 

推进海洋行动蓝图

将于 2021  9  18 日至 26 日 期间举行的第四届年度 AWARE 环保周的活动鼓励和激励全球 PADI 会员组织环保活动及相关课程,关注当地行动对全球的影响。 全球活动将共同推进 PADI 环保行动蓝图,该蓝图描绘了十年的环保行动,直接支持联合国海洋科学的促进可持续发展十年计划

PADI 与新近宣布和公共资助的全球慈善机构 PADI AWARE Foundation™ 一 起,旨在将现有项目 — 脆弱物种的保护海洋垃圾 — 提升到一个新的水平,同时通过解决其他同样重要的海洋问题,巩固我们在海洋保护领域的领导地位。 环保问题,包括气候变化、海洋保护区和珊瑚礁。

 

 

 

 

作为一名 PADI 潜水专业人士,您已经是 PADI Torchbearer™ 社区的引领者了。 通过将您自己和您的潜水中心注册到 PADI Torchbearer 数据库,您将选择成为一个任务中心,并继续参与当前您和您的潜水员为守护海洋所采取的环保行动。

无论您的环境保护经验如何,您的领导力都很重要,您可以有所作为。 今天就加入我们,扩大潜水社区的集体保护力量,并准备好响应号召,引领行动,推动积极变革吧。

 

 

参与本届 AWARE 环保周活动

PADI AWARE 的力量在于您 — 当地潜水专业人士和潜店运营者抱有满腔热诚,与海洋有着深厚的联系并渴望保护她。 在这个 AWARE 活动周及以后的每一天,您都可以通过以下方式在您的当地采取行动以推动全球化的影响。

 

 

DAD
每一次潜水都是调查潜水

帮助保持您最喜欢的潜点清洁,并为世界上最大的全球水下数据库做出贡献。 为了实现到 2030 年将目标国家的海洋垃圾减少 50% 的目标,我们需要各个层面的所有人共同努力。

任何青少年开放水域潜水员或更高级别的潜水员都可以帮助解决海洋垃圾问题。 联系您当地的潜水中心或搜索环保活动定位器以加入 Dive Against Debris® 调查或获得 Dive Against Debris专长

Submit data
提交您的数据

PADI AWARE 基金会的政策工作有助于推进联合国可持续发展目标,特别是 SDG 14 - 水下生命。 为此,需要高质量的数据。 作为潜水员,我们拥有收集数据的能力,这是其他社区无法做到的。

作为公民科学家,我们的数据有助于实现我们的海洋及其居民所需的保护。 不要让您的潜水白费。 提交您的数据,让您的潜水变得有价值。

AWARE course
学习一门 AWARE 课程

增加您的知识并学习如何成为保护海洋星球的潜水员。 从 PADI AWARE 专长、Dive Against Debris、鲨鱼保育专长、珊瑚礁保护专长和鱼类辨识专长中选择您心仪的课程。

只需询问您当地的潜水中心或在环保活动定位器上搜索课程即可!

Fundraise
为 AWARE 筹款

谁对海洋保护的影响最大? 你! 当您成为筹款人时,您就将海洋的未来掌握在自己的手中。 筹集资金的机会无处不在。

通过与您的潜伴或当地社区一起组织任何规模的筹款活动,您在推进守护海洋的计划中发挥着至关重要的作用。 没有像您这样的筹款活动,这项工作是不可能完成的。

manta
为 AWARE 捐款

PADI AWARE 基金会的所有工作都是由像您这样的慷慨捐助者促成的。 在这个 AWARE 活动周,考虑给予我们资金援助,推进我们共同的海洋行动蓝图

您的资金将有助于创建应对气候变化、海洋保护区和珊瑚恢复的新项目,同时将我们现有的项目——脆弱物种保护海洋垃圾——提升到一个新的水平。

 

 

分享您的故事

PADI AWARE 社区选择成为海洋乐观主义者。总之,我们的行动 — 无论大小 — 都可以并且确实可以激励和赋予全球更多人加入我们,共同承担守护海洋的使命。

在您的社交媒体动态和日常发布上 @padi 和 @padiaware,并使用以下话题标签告诉我们您的 AWARE 环保周故事,您将有机会在我们的官方社交媒体发布和相册中出现!

#AWAREWeek #SaveTheOcean #DiveAgainstDebris #LocalActionGlobalImpact  #EveryDiveaSurveyDive

 

 

 

 

Ocean

本地 AWARE 活动周的活动

全球各地的 PADI 潜水中心,度假村和专业人士将举办活动,加入他们!

 

 

线上活动

无论您的情况如何,都可以在线上参加我们为期一周的兼具启发性、教育性和实用性的讲座,帮助您对我们共同的海洋作出更大的积极影响。

DAD 3
22 号 (星期三)
Dive Against Debris: 别浪费您的每次潜水机会

抢先了解 Dive Against Debris 专长课程以及安全、适当地从水生环境中清除海洋垃圾的重要提示。

DAD data
23 号 (星期四)
何提交您的数据

收把手教您完成提交数据的过程,并回答有关质量审查过程的任何问题。

Ian
23 号 (星期四)
为什么数据对海洋环保如此重要?

由 Ian Campbell(PADI AWARE 基金会的政策与活动副主任)为您讲述数据的重要性。

Hero

AWARE Week 2021

18th - 26th September

 

 

Advancing the Blueprint for Ocean Action

Taking place 18-26 September 2021, the fourth annual AWARE Week encourages and inspires the global dive community to lead or take part in conservation activities and courses focused on local action for global impact. The global event will advance the PADI Conservation Blueprint that charts a decade of conservation action in direct support of the United Nations Decade of Ocean Science for Sustainable Development.

PADI, together with the newly announced and publicly funded global charity PADI AWARE Foundation™, aim to take existing programs - Vulnerable Species Protection and Marine Debris - to the next level, while building on our leadership in marine conservation by tackling other, equally important marine conservation issues including Climate Change, Marine Protected Areas and Coral Reefs. 

 

 

 

 

A PADI Torchbearer™ is anyone who believes in better way for us to live in balance with nature, and is ready to take action to realize that vision. By becoming a PADI Torchbearer, you are signing up to stay engaged with current conservation actions and news from the global Torchbearer Community taking action to save the ocean.

Whatever your diving experience, your voice counts and you can make a difference. Join us today to magnify the dive community's collective conservation power, and get ready to be called upon to take action for meaningful change.

 

 

Get Involved This AWARE Week

The power of PADI AWARE lies in you - passionate local divers with first hand experience of the ocean and a desire to protect it. Here's how you can take local action for global impact, this AWARE Week and beyond. 

 

 

DAD
Every Dive A Survey Dive

Help keep your favorite dive site free of debris and contribute to the largest global underwater database in the world. To achieve our goal of reducing marine debris by 50% in targeted countries by 2030, we need everyone working together at all levels. 

Any Junior Open Water Diver or higher can help tackle marine debris issues head on. Contact your local dive center or search the Conservation Activities Locator to join a Dive Against Debris® survey or get the Dive Against Debris Specialty

Submit data
Submit Your Data

PADI AWARE Foundation's policy work helps advance the UN Sustainable Development Goals, specifically SDG 14 - Life Below Water. To do so, quality data is required. As divers, we have the skills to gather data that no other community can.

By acting as citizen scientists, our data is instrumental in achieving the protection our ocean and its inhabitants need. Don't let your dives go to waste. Submit your data and make your dives count.

AWARE course
Take an AWARE Course

Increase your knowledge and learn how to become a diver who protects the ocean planet. Choose from PADI AWARE Specialist, Dive Against Debris, Shark Conservation, Coral Reef Conservation and Fish ID.

Just ask your local dive center or search for courses on the Conservation Activities Locator!

Fundraise
Fundraise for AWARE

Who makes the greatest impact for ocean protection? You do! When you become a fundraiser, you take the future of our ocean into your own hands. The opportunities to raise funds are vast.

By organizing fundraising events of any size with your dive buddies or local community, you are playing a vital role in advancing programs that save the ocean. Without fundraisers like you, this work would not be possible. 

manta
Donate to AWARE

All PADI AWARE Foundation's work is made possible by generous donors like you. This AWARE Week, consider contributing to the funds needed to advance our Blueprint for Ocean Action

Your funds will enable the creation of new programs tackling climate change, marine protected areas and coral restoration, while taking our existing programs - Vulnerable Species Protection and Marine Debris - to the next level. 

 

 

Share Your Story

The PADI AWARE community choose to be ocean optimists. Together, our actions - big or small - can and do inspire and empower others all over the globe to join our mission to save the ocean. 

Tag @padi and @padiaware on your social media stories and posts and use the following hashtag to tell us your AWARE week stories and be featured in our social media posts and celebratory photo albums!

#AWAREWeek #SaveTheOcean #DiveAgainstDebris #LocalActionGlobalImpact  #EveryDiveaSurveyDive

Click on any of the PADI Torchbearers below to learn more about their story. 

 

 

 

 

Ocean

Local AWARE Week Events

PADI Dive Centers, Resorts and Professionals are hosting events all over the world. Join them!

 

 

Virtual Events

Whatever your circumstances, join us online for a week's worth of inspiring, educational and useful talks to help you make a greater positive impact on our shared ocean. 

Danna
Saturday 18th
AWARE Week Kick Off: Make Your Dives Count

Kick off AWARE Week with Global Director of PADI AWARE Foundation, Danna Moore, hear what's in store for the next 10 years of conservation and how you can get involved. 

Fundraise
Wednesday 22nd
Donations Live Q&A

Connect with Lauren Wiskerson, CFRE & Global Development Manager to learn more about what PADI AWARE Foundation does with your donations. 

Ian
Thursday 23rd
Why Does Your Data Matter?

Join Ian Campbell, PADI AWARE Foundation's Associate Director of Policy & Campaigns for a short discussion on why your data matters. Plus, a quick run-through on how to submit data online.